Gintota Unrest: 19 suspects remanded

Reveal the 41 MPs who spoke to Aloysius -Ajith

Expose those threatening national security -Wimal

Curfew imposed again in Gintota, Galle

Sri Lanka eye handy first-innings lead against India

India names squad for the ICC Champions Trophy


The Board of Control for Cricket in India has named a 15-member squad for the ICC Champions Trophy, to be played in England and Wales from June 1.

The 15-member squad, led by Virat Kohli, sees the return of Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma and Ajinkya Rahane, while no new faces were introduced as the rest of the team is largely what it was for the last ODI series played by India, against England in January 2017.

The naming of the team as scheduled for April 25, was delayed as the BCCI got into a tussle with the International Cricket Council about the revamped revenue share formula.

The BCCI had even indicated that it may not send a team to the Champions Trophy, a decision regarding which was sent aside for the boards Special General Meeting yesterday.

However, the Supreme Court-appointed Committee of Administrators intervened and unequivocally asked the BCCI to announce the team without any further delay.

The BCCI thereafter decided unanimously during the meeting that the Indian cricket team will participate in the Champions Trophy.