SLPP takes control of Galle MC

SSC through to Premier ODI finals

Judicature Amendment Bill: SC decision to Speaker

Better health service under new regime- Rajitha

70 UNP MPs sign motion in favour of PM

Bangladesh picks 5 uncapped players for 1st T20I


Bangladesh has picked five uncapped players in the squad for the first T20I against Sri Lanka starting next Thursday.

The inclusions of Abu Jayed, Ariful Haque, Mahedi Hasan, Zakir Hasan and Afif Hossain are among the seven changes in the side, which also sees the return of Abu Hider after two years.

Tamim Iqbal and Mustafizur Rahman also return to the side after missing the South Africa T20s in October through injuries.

Bangladesh has dropped Imrul Kayes, Liton Das, Mehidy Hasan, Shafiul Islam, Mominul Haque, Nasir Hossain and Taskin Ahmed.

Taskin and Shafiul continue to miss out on senior selection, having also been dropped from the Test and ODI squads, while Imrul, Mehidy and Nasir have lost their places on recent form.

Liton Das and Mominul Haque are mainly part of the Test side these days, but were kept in the T20 squad as reserve batsmen.

Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com