11 schools in Anuradhapura closed

2019-06-11 at 20:09

Eleven schools in the Anuradhapura, Mihintale and Thantirimale will be closed from Thursday till the 18th of June owing to the Poson commemorations.

The Department of Education of the North Central Province said a special traffic plan will also be in place in these areas for the convenience of devotees.

The schools are being closed in order to house the security forces personnel who will be on duty during this period.