Thilakaratne Dilshan obtains SLPP membership

Former Sri Lanka Skipper Thilakaratne Dilshan has obtained membership of the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna.

‘MS will act against the NCM against MR’

Mahinda Samarasinghe says the President will resort to necessary legal measures against the No-Confidence Motion passed in Parliament against Mahinda

‘UNP will sit in government assigned seats’

UNP MP Ajith P Perera says the faction led by the party will sit in the government side when Parliament

‘NCM against MR was illegally passed’

Parliamentarian Thilanga Sumathipala says the Opposition illegally passed a No-Confidence Motion against Mahinda Rajapaksa and his Cabinet of Ministers.

I never left the UNP- Vadivel Suresh

Parliamentarian Vadivel Suresh claims that he never left the United National Party.

Will protect democracy at all times- Manusha

Parliamentarian Manusha Nanayakkara says he will always work towards protecting democracy.

‘President’s actions cannot be condoned’

Piyasena Gamage says the actions of President Maithripala Sirisena cannot be condoned.

‘Parliament determined the legality of the govt.’

Leader of the Sri Lanka Muslim Congress Rauff Hakeem said Parliament has determined whether the country has a legal government.

‘Political structure prior to Oct.26th will be reinstated’

UNP MP Patali Champika Ranawaka says the political structure that existed in the country prior to the 26th of October

UPFA party leaders meeting currently underway

A special party leaders meeting of United People's Freedom Alliance is currently underway.

‘Karu’s unwavering stance led to victory’

UNP MP Field Marshal Sarath Fonseka says the Speaker’s unwavering stance helped re-establish democracy.

‘NCM against MR passed according to Parliament norms’

The JVP says the No-Confidence Motion against Mahinda Rajapaksa and his Cabinet was passed in the House according to accepted