12 GN divisions in 4 districts isolated as of 6am

2021-05-05 at 06:43

12 Grama Niladhari divisions in four districts have been placed under isolation as of 6am today.

Accordingly, Pamunuwa of the Maharagama Police area, Honnanthara and Delthara Grama Niladhari divisions in the Colombo District have been isolated.

Meanwhile Kuttiwala in the Gampaha District and Kurukkalputhukulam in the Vavuniya District have also been isolated as of 6am.

Furthermore, the Pallegama, Udagama, New Town, Walalgoda, Sudugala, Panamura and Rathgama Grama Niladhari divisions of the Ratnapura District have also been isolated.

The Commander of the Army General Shavendra Silva said the isolation orders will be in place until further notice.