2 Non-Cabinet Ministers sworn in

2019-01-11 at 11:10

Two Non Cabinet Ministers and a Deputy Minister have taken oath before President Maithripala Sirisena.

Accordingly United National Party Parliamentarian Ravindra Samaraweera has been sworn in as Non Cabinet Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations.

UNP Parliamentarian VS Radhakrishnan took oath as Non Cabinet Minister of Special Area Development.

Parliamentarian Abdullah Maharoof was sworn in as Deputy Minister of Ports and Shipping.

The President’s Media Division said Minister Daya Gamage’s previous portfolio of Labour, Trade Union Relations and Social Empowerment has been amended to only Social Empowerment.

Please follow and like us: