Flights to Aussie, S’pore, Italy & Philippines not suspended

2021-05-12 at 13:42

The Civil Aviation Authority of Sri Lanka says flights from Sri Lanka to Australia, Singapore, Italy and the Philippines have not been suspended.

Chairman of the Authority Upali Dharmadasa when contacted by NewsRadio said flights to Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi however have been suspended.

Dharmadasa said the flights to the three countries will be suspended till the 31st of May.

He said the move comes following a ban on overseas travellers entering the respective countries.

He added travellers from Sri Lanka, India, Pakistan and Bangladesh cannot travel to or across the countries.