Isolation curfew: Three Police areas in Colombo & 2 in Gampaha to be lifted

2020-11-29 at 07:52

Isolation curfew imposed in the Mattakkuliya, Foreshore and Pettah Police areas of the Colombo District and Ragama and Negombo Police areas of the Gampaha District will be lifted tomorrow the 30th at 5am.

Commander of the Army Lieutenant General Shavendra Silva said the Randiya Uyana, Ferguson Road South in Mattakkuliya and Laksanda Sevana housing complexes and Saalamulla and Wijayapura Grama Seva Divisions in Wellampitiya will be isolated from 5am tomorrow.

Meanwhile isolation in the Mutwal, Blohemandal, Kotahena, Grandpass, Wolfendhal, Dam Street, Keselwatte, Maligawatte, Dematagoda and Maradana Police areas and the Wekanda Grama Seva Division of Slave Island and the Wanathamulla Grama Seva Division of Borella will continue to remain in place.

Isolation curfew in the Wattala, Peliyagoda and Kelaniya Police areas will also continue until further notice.

The Atulugama East, Epitamulla and Kola Mediriya Grama Seva divisions of the Kalutara District, Bulugahathenna and Thelambugahawatte Grama Seva Divisions of the Kandy District and the Akkaraipattu Police area of the Ampara District continue to remain under isolation.

Weralabada, Weralabada South and North, Egodawatte and Kurusapaduwa Grama Seva Divisions of the Puttalam District will also continue to be placed in isolation.