SLFP appoints 10 member committee to study 20A

2020-09-28 at 15:00

The Sri Lanka Freedom Party has appointed a ten member committee to study the draft bill of the 20th Amendment to the Constitution.

The committee comprises Ministers Nimal Siripala de Silva and Mahinda Amaraweera, State Ministers Dayasiri Jayasekara and Duminda Dissanayake and Parliamentarians Shan Vijayalal De Silva and Sarathi Dushmantha.

Senior Vice Chairman of the SLFP Prof. Rohana Luxman Piyadasa, President’s Counsel Faizer Mustapha, attorney Sanjaya Gamage and Dr. Chamil Liyanage are also part of the committee.

The Sri Lanka Freedom Party said the party will evaluate the recommendations of the committee over the proposed 20th Amendment, and will subsequently direct the report to the Prime Minister.