Theravadhi Pali Thripitaka committee appointed

2019-03-20 at 20:27

Tripitaka thripitaka

President Maithripala Sirisena has appointed a committee of experts to overlook the technical processes of including the Theravadhi Pali Thripitaka to the Unesco World Heritage list.

The committee chaired by Senior Additional Presidential Secretary Esela Weerakoon and the Commissioner General of Buddhist Affairs Sunanda Kariyapperuma consists of eight members.

The letters of appointment were handed out by President Maithripala Sirisena today.

Please follow and like us: