JUST IN : National goals sidelined migrant vulnerability -Rajitha

JUST IN : Niroshan Dickwella suspended for two matches

JUST IN : Sri Lanka ranked 112 in economic freedom

JUST IN : Decision on SAITM after talks with all parties -MS

JUST IN : Pledge to end alleged police abuse not met -HRW

Madugalle, Dharmasena at the WC final


The International Cricket Council today announced the match official appointments for the final of the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup.

The finals will be played between co-hosts Australia and New Zealand at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Sunday at 0900 Sri Lanka time.

Sri Lanka’s 297 match veteran Ranjan Madugalle will officiate as the match referee for the finals. Kumar Dharmasena and Englishman Richard Kettleborough have been assigned as on-field umpires for the blockbuster encounter.

ICC has appointed South Africa’s Marais Erasmus as the third umpire while England’s Ian Gould will carry out duties as the fourth umpire in the finals.