Inaugural LPL tournament begins today

2020-11-26 at 08:43

The inaugural Lanka Premier League tournament will get underway today at the Sooriyawewa International Cricket Stadium in Hambantota.

The opening ceremony of the 2020 LPL is schedule to get underway at 3.30pm while the final of the 23-match tournament will be worked-off in Hambantota on the 16th of December.

Five teams, Colombo Kings, Kandy Tuskers, Galle Gladiators, Jaffna Stallions and Dambulla Vikings will compete for honours with the opening clash between Colombo and Kandy scheduled to take place at 7.30pm.

A host of local and international stars will be action during the three-week tournament with all matches slated to be played in Hambantota where a ‘bio secure bubble’ has been set-up due to COVID-19 concerns.

Stay tuned to NewsRadio as we will bring you the up to the minute coverage of the LPL tournament throughout the 15 match days.