Sri Lanka to take on India ‘A’ in a bilateral series

2019-05-15 at 10:03

The Sri Lanka ‘A’ team slated to play two four-day matches and five one-day matches against India ‘A’ from the 25th of this month.

The series opener is slated to get underway from the 25th of May at Belgaum while the bilateral series will conclude with a One-Dayer on the 15th of June.

Ashan Priyanjan has been named the captain of the Sri Lanka ‘A’ team for the four-day and the one-day games during the tour of India.

Niroshan Dickwella, Akila Dananjaya and Lakshan Sandakan, who weren’t part of the preliminary Sri Lanka squad for the World Cup, are part of both the ‘A’ teams for the India tour.

Apart from Dickwella, Dananjaya and Sandakan, the 15-member squad for the four-day matches has six more players who have earned Test caps.

Meanwhile, Board of Control for Cricket in India’s Senior Selection Committee yesterday announced the India ‘A’ team for the series against Sri Lanka ‘A.’

The India team for the four-day matches against Sri Lanka ‘A’ will be led by IPL specialist Ishan Kishan.