Election Commission receives SJB National List

2020-08-13 at 17:00

The National Election Commission says it has received the names of National List representatives of the Samagi Jana Balawegaya.

The party announced its National List representatives today.

Accordingly, a total of seven individuals, Ranjith Madduma Bandara, Tissa Attanayake, Harin Fernando, Imthiaz Bakeer Markar, Eran Wickramaratne, Mayantha Dissanayake and Diana Gamage have been named in the SJB’s National List.

Accordingly, with the announcement of seven National List members from the Samagi Jana Balawegaya, only two more National List slots remain to be announced for the new Parliament.

Both the United National Party and the Our Power of People Party are yet to formally name their National List members.

Meanwhile the National Peoples Power named Dr. Harini Amarasuriya as their National List representative yesterday.